#4: Compassion

Gale is the most compassionate person I know, and I thank her for making me a more compassionate person.

I must admit I was pretty self-centered and rough around the edges when I met Gale, and I was somewhat lacking in the empathy department. Living with Gale has changed that over the years – she consistently places the needs of others ahead of her, and won’t hesitate to self-sacrifice to help others in need.

I thank you so much Gale for being so kind and generous – I am so lucky to have had your example of compassion to learn from.

~ by Josef Martha on August 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
