#9. Forgiving

 

Now what wife would forgive her husband for trying to take photos of her when she’s trying to get dressed? That would be Gale!

But on a more serious note, I must confess that I have not always been the best husband and father. There have been times when I have acted selfishly, and without the best interest of my family at heart.

In no other matter am I more lucky to have married such a forgiving woman as Gale. I am also grateful that she has NEVER been a pushover – when my actions have been selfish, I have been rightfully called on it, gently prompted to see the error of my ways, and lovingly nurtured toward less selfish courses of action.

Because I have a generous, caring, and forgiving wife, I am much better man. Thank you Gale, for your loving forgiveness.

~ by Josef Martha on August 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
