#17. Well-bred

Am I joking with this one? Well, maybe a little!

But I am very serious about being grateful for Gale’s family. As you can see by the photo, they certainly like to have fun, and that has been a blessing in my life. But there’s more to it than that – you can tell that Gale has acquired a great deal of her caring nature, sense of fun, and political consciousness from her family. Like Gale, I always enjoy talking, visiting, and partying with her extended family – and they have always made me feel like I am part of that family.

Thank you Gale, but also thanks to your family, for having me as part of your fold.

~ by Josef Martha on August 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
